Removing a color altogether

Standard

Hi my Readers

You know how I feel about the original BLM and what has become because of someones agenda. In my country, just today there were audio proves that proved this is the case. It took pure intentions of the people and they turned it into someones agenda. If you don’t know what I am writing about, you can read about it by clicking here.

Yesterday I’ve read about how some of the largest cosmetic companies are moving to remove some words including „white“, „bleach“, „bleaching“, „whitening“, „fair“, „light“, „lightening“. I’m sorry (not really), but how are we supposed to identify a hair color and what should be done to it by not including these words? Can someone please explain to me why are we canceling a word that explains color like THE BASIC ONE like „white“? I am all about rights but this ain’t it!

Another example is chess. Some has come out with a statement that chess is discriminatory because has black and white figures. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? It is old play that includes PAWNS TOO! Shall we move to remove them from the game too? I..I just can’t… I’m mindblown by the reach!

I thought they wont touch music because it is kind of foreign to most people but noooo, I was wrong. Black metal I now apparently racist. Yes, you’ve read that right. The genre.

The list is so long but I will end with the movie „Gone With The Wind“. It is reality that was once lived. It is there. You can’t change the future by erasing the history.

I’m all about rights. But you can’t do that if you don’t want to acknowledge history. You can’t erase history. You can’t impact the future by making the things worse.

white.png

 

 

About Antidote

Not about me, but about this blog. Don't like routines. So will randomly sharing things I was impressed by. Cosmetics, travel, writing but most of all - promoting good thought and good deeds. Remember to do something good today. Antidote P.S. It has been months and maybe more since I wrote this and now I came back to add that I don't like routines. Well...I couldn't be more clearer about that :D

Leave a comment