Somehow I got blocked by a „famous“ beauty person

Standard
Somehow I got blocked by a „famous“ beauty person

Hi my Readers 🙂

Yesterday I was scrolling through my tweets and noticed something: from all the beauty persons that I follow, there was one’s posts that I haven’t seen for a while. I clicked on the profile and gave me message that that person blocked me.

From all the things in the world, there are few that I can tell for sure that I am – politically correct, fair and considerate. Especially when it is about some subject on the internet. And always advocate about being correct towards everyone.

I respect everyone. So imagine the shock when I see someone that doesn’t even know me – blocked me.

Then remembered that once posted a link from a magazine that featured this beauty person and tagged the person. I thought that this person hasn’t seen the post and that is why I tagged it because was being supportive of someone else’s work. And now I can assume that that is the reason that I got blocked. Why? I have no idea since the post only contained the link and smiley face.

I know that everyone is surrounded by rumors and drama but I tend to stay out of it since I don’t know this people in real life. But after this, I got confirmation that the thing that are said are not only rumors.

Why should you bother to block someone that don’t mean you harm? You seek to be equally and rightfully treated on the internet by everyone, but here you go and do the exact opposite of what you preach.

Just wonder what would’ve happen if I actually wrote critically (not insulting!, just something constructive) towards the work of this person, because, of course everyone accepts only good words, not constructive criticism. Of course everyone is right especially when they reach some number of followers.

Not going to revile the name of this person because knowing how shallow brain works, it could come out as a way of promoting my blog. And to that I would say: what blog? This one? That I wrote on so rare and I write because I really like this not like you – doing it just for the money?
But, luckily I’m about to avoid that.

I was just surprised by being blocked by someone that claims to be something that it is not. I am not affected in any other way. But this person surely lost someone that was supportive. I’m sure that this was done to someone else and I’m here to write that not everyone deserves our time.

 

Beauty and the „community“….

 

I am interested about your opinion on this subjects. Comments are always welcome 🙂

 

Have a good start of the week,

Antidote 🙂

Leave a comment